top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A splash of red.

Driving on my way to work, a little lost in thought, my eyes were suddenly caught by a crimson slash across the generally neutral toned roadside. It's not often you see bright red splashed across the footpath! As I drove closer, I realized it was a myriad of fallen petals from the flame tree just behind the path. Blazing red amongst the browns and grey-greens that featured prominently in the landscape all around.

It got me to thinking - God brings that to my life. A splash of the extraordinary to an ordinary existence. Bright, very beautiful, catching my gaze. He loves with a love that's extreme! He fills my dull views with positivity and joy! He's full of enthusiasm and vibrant life - and its infectious! I can't help but love Him in my life!

A splash of red across the ordinary ...

bottom of page