top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Winter Beauty

It is winter. The fallen leaves are scattered across the lawn, leaving stark skeleton forms behind them. Still - there is a lacy beauty in their nakedness. And in the semi-darkness, I can see the little honeyeaters flitting amongst the branches.


Now usually, with my not-so-great eyesight, I struggle to find birds in the tree foliage! I can hear them singing, and my eyes strain to search for them - but their forms are designed so well that they blend into that of the leaves around them! And most times I fail to spot them. And it taught me something.


Sometimes, in the winters of our lives, when all the gloss and colour of life slips away from us for a season - when all is stripped bare - it is then that we begin to see beautiful things we've been unable to see before. Look for those things - when life is stark.


Photo by fmiller96


Commenti


bottom of page