top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

What About Him?

There's a passage at the end of John's book where Peter wants to know what God is going to ask of another disciple, since he's asking hard things of him. And Jesus basically says, it doesn't matter what he asks of or gives to that disciple! - Peter needs to follow what is asked of him!


Our walk through life is an extremely personal thing with him. We are not to be comparing our walk with others. He walks with each one differently, just as parents work with each child according to their personalities and needs. And it teaches me not to focus on the behaviours of others, and what God needs to do in their lives 😄, but to leave that up to him. He's working with them!


Instead, regardless of the "wrongs" I perceive in their lives, I am to treat them as God would like me to treat them - be the person he has called me to be! I am to focus on having him at the core of me, and being a source of love, regardless!


That is what he asks of me. To be aware of my connection with him above all else - and remain true to that! - regardless of another person's walk. That is between them and him also. My behaviour should not be spoilt by poor response to poor treatment from another. Staying true to my walk with him is my role.


No photo credit


Comments


bottom of page