top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Treasure Chest

While I'm driving to work, I get these odd trains of thought sometimes. 😄 Just thought I'd share one with you.


Over the years, I've enjoyed the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. Just a little bit of crazy. There was one in the series that was about the heart of Davey Jones - carefully locked in a treasure box to keep it safe. As long as Captain Jack held that heart, he was safe!


That thought, skipped to the "treasure boxes" we place beneath our Christmas trees - filled with love from us, to another. A little piece of our heart nests inside each one.


And then this...


The most precious gift of all.


God placed his own heart beneath that tree as a gift of love to you and me.


There is no greater gift or treasure.


How beautiful his love to me. ❤️


No photo credit


Comments


bottom of page