top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

In His Eyes...

Like an old, old relic,

broken and shabby,

dug from beneath the rubbish piled atop -

so is the gift I give to my God.

Looks like junk really!

But it's all I have give him.

And it's all he asks.

After seeking me out

and picking me up -

and looking at me with that love in his eyes! -

how could I deny him this small thing he asks?!

I'm not worth much in this condition anyway!

At least - not to anyone else!

But to him -

I'm worth everything.

For some reason he cherishes me!

He sees more in me

than I could ever dream!

And he has begun his work in me.

To carefully, skilfully,

recreate the beauty in me

that was my original design.

I am his.

I feel honoured to be.

He treats me tenderly -

as if I have so much value!

I am his treasure -

as flawed as I am.

And one day,

I will reach the pinnacle of his dream for me.

Because of all that he is doing for me -

to bring out the beauty

hidden beneath the grime.


No photo credit


Comments


bottom of page