top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Grateful ...

I sit in my garden and reach out to the one who loves me most. This might be the last time I sit right here. Although I'm hoping to still spend time here tomorrow before the big move. Just means an early rise - but I'm ok with that! These moments have become that special to me!


And as my eyes gaze around, I realise that what appeared a weedy wreck of a yard when we first arrived, has become, instead, something I'll miss! Like he always does, God has opened my eyes to the beauty - even here! I'll miss the incredible flocks of galahs and corellas, black cockatoos, rainbow lorikeets, red-capped parrots, honey-eaters, doves, ducks, magpies and peewees, and gorgeous little willy wag-tails that have entertained me here! Being so close to open-spaced parklands and the local river has meant an abundance of birdlife!!!! I have been blessed to spend time in my garden here.


Now don't get me wrong! I'm very much looking forward to the lush abundance of the garden at our new home!!! I know it will mean lots of work, but I love the lavish growth there!!! I love the sunset views through that growth, from our huge wrap-around porch!! And I expect to have visits there from the precious little wrens and robins that enjoy our hills!!! Can't wait for those to take my breath away again! 😄


But I'm aware that I am thankful! For this interim home. And for all I've shared with him here. And I'm thankful that he's given me the garden he promised me!!! - when I was sadly saying goodbye to our beautiful garden in Canningvale and he said "If I can get you this as a rental, don't you think I can find you something this beautiful as your own?" And in an outrageous market, he did! And I am grateful - for all of it!!! For helping us sell our home in Queensland at a good price! For finding us our new home at a cost we could afford! For helping the sale to go through smoothly!


But that's just this time! I'm reminded too of the times he's been my rock - when no-one else could really share the darkness I was in! It's through those times that he became my everything! And beyond the personal - the way that he made so much beauty - just for us to enjoy!! The way that he couldn't leave us to endure our fate, but instead, wore our pain himself! - to show us what real love was! - to carry us out of our "beds" and not just leave us to "lie" in them!


There are so many reasons why my heart loves him - right down to the fact that he walks with me - every moment of every day. A constant and beautiful encourager - bringing out the best in me. Helping me to see the very best that every day has to offer - because he intended me to live in the very best! And I can still have that - despite any circumstances! - because I have him.


So much gratitude. I cannot love him enough. And I will never stop loving him. He is literally, my everything. Every beautiful thing I have in my life, every precious person I love in my life - it's all from him. I am so very, very thankful. 🙏❤️


Comments


bottom of page