top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Unnoticed

The birdsong in my garden is music to my ears. I love hearing their chatter and twitters. Their happy sounds mingle with the rhythmic call of the cycadas and the soft murmuring of the morning breeze through the trees. Quiet time in my garden in the morning has become one of my favourite times. But I noticed something interesting. Unless I actually focus my attention on these things happening right around me, I don't hear them! My mind has decided that they hold nothing of significant value, and is filtering them out! It takes deliberately choosing to be quiet and redirect my attention, to actually notice these beautiful sounds. How much of life marches by while we focus on what seems to be important? Are we missing the most beautiful things? And like the sounds in my garden, do we miss experiencing God by not deliberately stopping and focusing? No photo credit 

Tags:

bottom of page