top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Time...

(Here's a curly one for you 😄)

I'm grateful that we live in "time".

Things of the past can be left there to not torment us in the now. When we come to him, Jesus covers them with his blood, blotting them from the record of what was. The memory remains in us - but not to destroy us. It is to remind us not to repeat the past. Not to re-experience the cost. We no longer want to go there.


And I'm thankful that God does not live in "time".

I cannot become worse in his eyes! He knows everything I've ever done or will do!! And his love for me has never changed. He might not love some of what I've done! Neither do I! But his love for "me" never changes. I am his. He is mine. He is my constant companion who never leaves me to walk alone - because I want it that way!


And he has promised to "never leave me or forsake me". And he never will. Because "time" does not change him since he is not in it! He is who he is - constant, complete, deeply loving and forgiving. My source of peace and strength and encouraging wisdom. My everything.


For now, this "time" thing stands somewhat between us. But one day soon, "I will know as I am known". "Time" will be no more, and my existence with him will become something deeper and more complete. But for now - it is a good thing here. And I'm glad he exists beyond it. Because I can completely trust where I stand with him in every "now".


No photo credit


Comments


bottom of page