top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Can you drink the cup?

Came across another piece I wrote a long time ago. Kind of appropriate for this time of year. I was thinking about the symbolism of the Easter weekend ... and what it means to really take them on ...

Can you drink the cup?

"Can you drink the cup I drink, or be baptised with the baptism I am baptised with?"

Mark 10:38

Take the water and the towel

If you would follow me ...

And humbly serve your fellow man -

Stoop to meet his need.

Take the bread, this life of mine

Broken for your soul -

A token of the sacrifice

That now will be your role.

Take this cup, my blood poured out

In suffering for you -

And know that in lifting up my cross

You carry my heartache too.

And if these offices you'll take

Despite the pain they bring,

I promise you a crown to share

With me - your Servant King.

"For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many." Mark 10:45

bottom of page