top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The struggle to be authentically His ...

I wrote this a long time ago ... but it's still very powerful to me ...

The struggle to be authentically His ...

'If all I had was Your word Lord

To insist on Your love for me -

Then perhaps I'd consider it emptied

By all the falsehood in me.

For so many times I have wandered

From the path You have shown me to tread.

And so many times I have failed You

When I've been so faithfully led.

I sit and ponder my weakness

And wonder if I'll ever be

The pure and fitting example

A Christian is meant to be.

I'm so tempted to give up Lord -

To tell You to go on alone.

For I don't feel I'm worth all the effort

That You've consistently shown.

But I look to the cross ... and it draws me

To give my self back to You.

For I can not deny such expression

Of what I am worth to You.'

bottom of page