top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

What is heaven really?

We sang an old gospel song in church recently. One I used to enjoy as a child - because it was bright and joyful and filled with beautiful images of a golden heaven with silver lined mansions. But as I sang it this time, I was struck by something. That's not what I'm looking forward to at all!!! I'm longing for a kingdom filled with love and peace and happiness! Forever time spent with a God I've been sensing but want desperately to really meet! Face to face. A life filled with family and friends and constant wonder and adventure! Those mansions, to me, just mean belonging. I don't care about the silver and gold! They could be made of earth itself, and my heart would be full. I know God said heaven is beyond anything we've ever dreamed of. I can't imagine the beauty I'm going to find there! But I also can't imagine anything more beautiful than being with him and the ones I love. Without fear. Without pain. Without loss. Forever. ❤️❤️❤️ 

bottom of page