top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Inner Me...

I love that God knows the core of me.


We try to be our best selves with others - to show our best behaviours and thoughts. So there are some things we are glad others can't do! - like read those less wonderful thoughts that come suddenly, unbidden, into our minds, when dealing with people or situations that are difficult. We would rather them see the filtered selves - the ones we have chosen to wear publicly. The person we would most like to be.


But God knows more. He knows the darkest thoughts in me. And while it is good that I choose to show the more beautiful self - after all, it's usually more a reflection of his way - between us, we know that the inner me still needs some work. And there's no point in pretending with him! He knows me! And you know - there's some sort of relief and freedom in that!


So together we sit, and figure out what is causing those darker things to emerge. And knowing the reasons - knowing myself better - helps me to be less emotionally invested in those things. And he reminds me of my worth - and of how much he loves me. And how much he knows I can be! And he fills me up with his love and forgiveness and healing. And slowly, over time, those darker things have less hold and are washing away from me.


The best therapist you could ever hope for!

Nothing to hide!

Wholeness gained!!!


No photo credit


Comments


bottom of page