top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

He Restores my Soul

We spend our whole lives fighting to be loved, fighting to be recognised as worthy, fighting to be valued. We struggle with negative emotions when those around us, or circumstances that arise, treat us as if those things don't matter - that what they want or need is more important than us somehow. It is a constant battle that rises up in us - the need for "me" to be validated. It is a hunger that surges from deep inside of us. And it can lead us in very negative pathways if we allow it to override our love of others.


And then there is God. "God IS love". The purest form of love. Shown to us in clarity by the beautiful behaviours of Jesus - "If you have seen me, you have seen the Father." That love behaviour remained unchanged in him despite the pettiness and demands of others. He refused to let outside impactors distort the love that was his core.


I am humbled by that love. It takes away that bruised ego of mine every time I stand beside him and see what I think is justified, next to this love that is him. All of a sudden, I'm a little ashamed of fighting for my "rights" like that. Of the feelings of resentment that come with it. And my heart is reset to mirror that beautiful love of his a little bit more. And the fog of resentment dissipates.


"He restores my soul."


No photo credit


Comentários


bottom of page