top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Debt free!

Every so often, when you focus on what you owe, it can make you sag like a huge weight. Debt is something better not to get into, although it can be almost unavoidable in our lives. Some of us are better at avoiding it than others. And sometimes circumstances force us into more debt than we ever intended. But with it comes that weight.

It's ok to acknowledge it. To recognise our need to repay. To develop plans to deal with it. But it's not healthy to remain weighed down by it. I am thankful for a God who says - "Tell me about it, and then leave it with me. I am your provider. I will take care of you. Don't live your life worrying. That's not how I want you to be." Not only that, there's something else I'm so grateful for! God made salvation a gift! Not a loan that had to be repaid! He didn't want you feeling like an indentured servant - living life for him because you owed him! He wants you to know you are free! No weight! He only wants to be loved! And you to feel loved! How awesome is that?!! ❤️ 

bottom of page